jump to navigation

Today was what? April 28, 2008

Posted by emsgeiss in Uncategorized.
trackback

This morning when I checked my tweets, I learned from the wonderful Tammy Munson, that today is World Blog Commenting day. (Why can’t I find Tammy’s blog to comment there as well?)

Of course WBC would occur while I’m on a triple deadline and have two grant proposals to work on, but somehow, and with just under two hours to spare in my time zone, I managed not only to get the minimum three comments posted, I got a fourth one in too. Woo hoo! (It’s the small victories that make me giddy. You should see how I get about the large ones.)

Now, I just have to remember to add April 28th to my calendar of obscure and strange holidays not to miss like International Talk Like a Pirate Day, so that I am not caught off guard next year. (And this kind of makes up for my missed Link Love this weekend. Did I mention that triple deadline thing?)

Oh, and be sure to visit the blogs that I WBC’d for:

Mind over Mullis, Wierd It’s, One Vote Matters and Beyond Mom.

So many blogs, so little time…but next year, with adequate preparation, I can be sure to devote the day to it.

HAPPY WORLD BLOG COMMENTING DAY!

Comments

1. Thursday - April 29, 2008

Thanks for your comment!

2. Tishia Lee - April 30, 2008

Well I’m late on the World Blog Commenting Day but hey…better late than never right? LOL

I had to add your blog to my Google Reader so I wouldn’t lose it now that you told me the link šŸ™‚

I’ll be reading more when I have some extra time!


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

