jump to navigation

Look Ma, No Clones! June 5, 2008

Posted by emsgeiss in Business Issues, Humor & Satire, networking, WAHM/WAHD Stuff, writing/editing/blogging.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Today, I can be in several places at once…and I didn’t even have to be cloned. Woo!

Can you tell I’m just a little punchy after being up very late because of the WAH Expo after-hours party? What happens when a bunch of work-at-home professionals kick back, let loose and enable the web cams? Crazy karaoke, that’s what. All I can say is: “Jazz Hands.”

Thankfully, though anything that I wrote prior to that is lucid, which you can view in the following places.

(I have been a busy, busy little bee.)

Join me at MediaPost.com in the Digital Editions group that I started. Let’s talk about digital magazines (a pet project and love of mine)…is print dead? I think not, but digital’s the wave of the future. Sign up and join in the discussion…you can be a digital edition professional or a reader…let’s talk!

Join me at MetroMode Media, where, for the next week, I am the featured Guest Blogger.

And, you can get a double dose of your Erika fix today at the THIRD & FINAL DAY of Business and Learning’s SPRING WAH Expo.

At 1 p.m. Eastern time, I’ll be speaking about theWAHMmagazine, the only content-driven digital magazine for work-at-home parents and at 9 p.m. Eastern time, as a featured speaker I’ll be speaking about how editors are important to the small business owner, especially the work-at-home professional. But, it’s not just about me…there are many amazing presentations throughout the day along with networking and fun. And speaking of networking don’t miss Jennifer Gniadecki‘s talk about Non-toxic Networking, at 8 p.m. eastern, tonight’s other featured speaker.

View schedule.

Enter conference room.


Copyright © 2008, Erika-Marie S. Geiss

Comments

1. AmyinMotown - June 5, 2008

HI Erika! I just wanted to introduce myself. I read your guest blog on Metromode (I wrote the feature story that ran today along with it) and am a WAHM, blogger, etc. AND a former News-Herald reporter. I’m also into “green” issues as well, and fantasize about getting an art history degree, so it sounds like we have a lot in common and I can’t believe it took me this long to find your blog! Drop me a line or stop by my blog sometime!

2. emsgeiss - June 6, 2008

Oh my goodness…maybe we’re the clones. LOL. Thanks for visiting my MetroMode posts and for visiting Musings! Loved your story at MetroMode, by the way.

3. Tishia Lee - June 15, 2008

Oh yes jazz hands…LOL! That was fun.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

